2015 NASADAD Annual Award Winners

Thank you to the NASADAD Awards Committee members: Joe Harding (First Vice President, NH), Mark Stringer (Immediate Past President, MO), Barbara Cimaglio (Region I Director, VT), Flo Stein (Vice President for Internal Affairs, NC), and Arlene Gonzalez-Sanchez (Region II Director, NY)

2015 Awards Luncheon Agenda

Ramstad-Kennedy Award

Gary Tennis

Award for Outstanding Service and Commitment to the Field of Substance Abuse Treatment

Rochelle Head-Dunham

Robert E. Anderson Service Award

In recognition of an individual’s distinguished service in the field of addiction research, training, and evaluation.

Greg Williams, Director, The Anonymous People

The National Treatment Network (NTN) Champion Award

Barbara Cimaglio

The National Treatment Network (NTN) Representative of the Year Award

Joyce Starr

The Women’s Services Network (WSN) Leadership Achievement Award

Barbara Brooks

Ketty Award for Commitment and Dedication to the National Prevention Network (NPN)

Kim Fornero

Lifetime Achievement Award for Exemplary Contributions to the Field of Prevention

Connie Smith

NASADAD Executive Director’s Special Recognition Award

Dave Felt

NASADAD President’s Award

Robert Glover, NASMHPD

Service Award for Outstanding Service and Leadership in Support of State Alcohol and Drug Abuse Authorities

Deb Beck, DASPOP

Alumni Award for Continued Leadership by a Former NPN in the Field of Prevention

Joe Wiese, OK

Award of Excellence for Outstanding Contributions to the NPN by a Non-Member

Wilson Compton, Deputy Director, NIDA

Women’s Services Champion Award

Stephanie Covington

NASADAD also recognizes its employees for years of dedicated service. This year’s recipients were:

15 Years of Service to NASADAD

Robert Morrison, Executive Director

10 Years of Service to NASADAD

Marcia Trick

Yong Liu